Done in San Fran, Next Stop? Pebble Beach! (1.8.14)

The first full day in San Francisco was an eventful one to say the least. First off came the conquering of the Caltrain, the Bay Areas commuter train. Riding local trains in an unknown area is always nerve racking. Luckily, I arrived at my intended destination; AT&T Park, the home of the San Francisco Giants.

It was a fun time watching the home team Giants take a big win over the Pittsburgh Pirates.

A nice, three mile, stroll to the Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39 followed the game. By that point, I had worked up an appetite so off to Wipeout Bar and Grill I went.

Later that night I stopped by to see a friend in Berkeley! She gave me a tour of the campus, as well as where all the homeless people hung out (there were a lot of them). I could feel my IQ increasing just by my presence on campus.

On Thursday, the 31st of July, I decided to indulge a little and did some shopping on Market Street, a fast paced, high population area of Downtown San Francisco. In the afternoon, Dad joined me and we meandered around the city, going where the wind took us. We ended up in Chinatown eating dumplings and playing traditional Chinese instruments.

Finally, to end the night, we picked up Mom from the airport and gave her a quick tour of the city. Of course, we picked up some In-N-Out burger just like we did when I had landed, almost like a right of passage.

Today we venture off to Pebble Beach where we’ll meet up with Maxwell who is at a golf camp down there. We’ll check into the hotel and get ready to start playing tomorrow.

For Now, Cheers!

Alex

Leave a Reply

