Final Days in Georgia! (31.5.14)

As our time winds down here in Georgia, we continue to crunch in as many activities as possible.

Yesterday, the 30th of May, we drove a little ways out of the city to take part in a white water rafting expedition. Although the water level was a little low, the rapids were nicely paced and our tour guide was awesome.

Of course, as I always do, I forgot an important piece of my GoPro. This time it being the screw that attached my camera to the head band. Not willing to lose my GoPro, I wasn’t able to bring it while rafting so there’s no footage to share 😦 sorry!

After, the incredibly hospitable family fed us an indescribable amount of food.

Today we ventured off to Gori where we took a tour of Joseph Stalins house as well as Uplistskhe, the cave city. Every direction you looked was a new breathtaking view. We had a little fun taking pictures.

It’ll be tough to say goodbye and head home but I’m sure this wont be the last time I’ll be here. Tomorrow, we plan on packing and cleaning and then head to the Tbilisi Airport around 2:30 am for a 4:01 am departure.

For Now, Cheers!

Alex

Leave a Reply

