Seven Days And Counting (6.5.2014)

Let the week countdown begin; seven days until our departure to Munich and eventually on to Tbilisi. 10:30 pm on the 14th of May, my friend Mike and I will be embarking on our first expedition as a team. Although we’ve talked about taking a trip together, this is the first time one has actually manifested to more then just wishful thinking. Some of you may ask “Why Georgia? That’s a random destination.” My answer to you is, why NOT Georgia? Deemed one of the top places to visit in 2014 by RoughGuides.com, Georgia is an up and coming nation rich in history and crawling with interesting people and cultures.


You could say I pack light..


And yes, I am the guy that packs a week ahead of departure. And yes, I am also the guy who packs the bare minimum (minus the new suit I will be donning during the flight). But, that being said, there are a few things I never leave home without. The following items I personally use and suggest for a traveler of any sort.


1) Electronic Adaptor by Tumi

    – As an American, anywhere I go the             electrical outlets will be different. This device helps me with any country I visit, and it’s all in one place.


2) GoPro

    – I made the error of leaving mine at home while on my Contiki European Whirl. While there, we white water rafted, snowboarded, zip lined, biked, and more. Needless to say I was disappointed about all the missed footage from the trip.


3) Moleskin Planner

    – You never know who you’re going to meet, and what better way to keep track of all your contacts then to write them all down in one place. I also use mine to keep track of my frequent flier mile programs, and of course keeping a journal, later to be shared with you.


While sitting mindlessly at work, I stumbled upon many different established travel bloggers, each with different stories and backgrounds. But one reoccurring theme between them was the fact that most of the bloggers fund their year round travels by travel blogging. I started doing some more research, attempting to find how-to’s and learning how much a travel blogger makes, and came to the conclusion that (hopefully) after I establish myself, I too will be able to travel years on end, working petty jobs here and there while also keeping a blog. Many aspire to have a huge mansion, a nice family, and a well paying job, but not I. Some day, I would like to live this lifestyle, at least for a few years.


Follow up on my blog, earn me hits, share the link, do what you can to help me achieve my goal!


For Now, Cheers!


Alex

 

Leave a Reply

