Vamos a Mexico! (1.7.14)

Tomorrow the family and I embark on adventure number two of the summer. This time, we fly four hours south of the border to Mexico City, and then hop on a bus for another hour to reach our final destination of Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico. The town of Siempre Primavera (always spring) will host us for a little under a week while we wine and dine, as well as bask in the sun while we golf and play tennis.

Although I didn’t keep a blog last summer – which I deeply regret – those who are close to me remember that I had travelled here with Bro (my grandfather) before we began our journey down the caribbean coast of Mexico.

Since I was informed we were visiting Bro, fantastic mexican food has been the only thing on my mind. I already made sure we’d be stopping by my favorite taco hut as soon as we get there. It’s a must, trust me.

For those of you who are interested, we will be flying United, flight UA511 incase you want to track us. Airbus A320 for you av geeks.

I do enjoy traveling on my own and gaining these new experiences, but it is nice to spend some time with the family every once in awhile. They’re not TOO bad!

For Now, Salud!

Alex

Leave a Reply

