Liebster Award!

liebsteraward

I am honored and pleased to announce that I have been nominated by Lisa from Tea and Giggles for the Liebster Award!

“Liebster is a word with German origins meaning dearest, sweetest, kindest, and beloved. The Liebster Award exists only on the internet, and is an award given to bloggers by bloggers. The award is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers. The purpose of the Liebster Award is to recognize and discover upcoming talent in the blogosphere through a Pay it Forward initiative.”

Isn’t that nice! I love a good Pay It Forward.

There are some rules involved with this award:

  • You must link back to the person who nominated you (but cannot nominate them)
  • You must answer the 10 questions given to the nominee before you.
  • You must select 10 blogs with under 200 followers to answer your 10 questions.

And now, Lisa’s questions to me:

  1. Coffee or tea?

Oh my… haha if you truly knew me, you would laugh at this question. I probably average about three cups of coffee a day. It’s how I keep myself going, whether it’s in school or out traveling! I’m actually drinking a cup while writing this.

  1. Next place you are (or hope to) travel to?

I’m in the midst of planning a trip to Sint Maarten in the Caribbean! So if anyone has any tips, tricks, or suggestions please feel free to share! So far I’ve got snorkeling, diving (if I can get my certification prior), and the zoo.

  1. What is your favourite photo from your travels?

Oh boy.. I take way too many for starters. I think within 2 weeks, I took over 900 while in Mexico? Something like that. If I had to choose a favourite, it would probably my first one. I was in Hankasalmi, Finland, my first real trip abroad and I know that at that moment, my wanderlust was born. I actually have it hanging up in my house.

finlandWhat’s the next song on your playlist?

Definitely Wake Me Up by Avicii. When I was in Europe with Contiki, as a group we chose a song that would be our go-to/ pump up throughout the trip. While at the clubs, whenever that song played, we went CRAZY. I mean out of our minds, singing at the top of our lungs, and dancing so hard we almost fell. Now every time I hear that song, it reminds me of that trip.

Your spirit animal is a…?

I have no idea.. I’ve never been assigned one? If I had to choose, it’d be a squirrel, solely based on my attention span. I have the urge to not sit still (hence the name of my blog). It’s a blessing and a curse.

If you could take anyone on a road trip who would you bring? Where would you go?

When he gets of age, I would love to take my little brother, Maxwell, on a trip. I’ve ALWAYS wanted to take a road trip from Estonia to Greece, driving down Eastern Europe would be incredible. Logistics would be hard, but totally worth it.

What movie/tv show would you like to be a character in?

Definitely Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern. Travel around the world and eat? God almighty!

The funniest thing you’ve seen on the internet this month?

Ha..haha… I spend way too much time on the internet. I do enjoy my memes. If I had to choose, I’ve had a recent obsession with the #Maninest tweets. I’m sure that’ll stir a little controversy, but I do enjoy reading them.

You can only bring 10 items with you on a surprise vacation to your dream destination – what do you bring? And where are you going?!

For starters, definitely my Westcomb jacket. I never leave home without it. It’s wind proof, it’s water proof, it’s warm. I have over 50 jackets, and it’s most certainly my favorite. After that, most likely a journal, my phone (for pictures), my Nike Free Runs (if you don’t have a pair, GET ONE. Literally the most versatile shoes you will ever own), my laptop to blog, my passport and passport holder (that counts as one) because it can hold my passport (obviously) my credit cards, my money, everything I need! After that, I don’t think I NEED anything else. Everything else is extra.

Riddle time: What travels around the world but stays in one spot?

My love for travel! I travel around the world, yet the addiction and love always stays in my heart.

Here are my questions for my nominees!

1) Favorite Airline? I love planes and everything about them so this is important!

2) Best travel novel you’ve ever read and why?

3) Best travel quote that you’ve HEARD! Not read. If you haven’t heard any good ones, come up with your own!

4) Favorite meal from around the world?

5) Of all the places you’ve been, where would you most want to go back?

6) You’re sitting on a beach reading a novel with a drink in your hand. What is the drink?

7) Worst travel experience?

8) Best travel experience! Either a moment or a trip overall.

9) Why do you travel?

10) If you could be anywhere else right now, where would you be?

My nominees are:

http://travelmorgantravel.com/

http://amandalynnphillips.wordpress.com/

http://anewlifewandering.com/

http://wanderwithlucy.wordpress.com/

http://foreignwanders.wordpress.com/

http://beautifullifewithcancer.com/

http://backpackingwithpeanut.wordpress.com/

http://sempiternaljourney.wordpress.com/

http://theintentionalexpat.wordpress.com/

Congratulations! Now go!

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award! | wander with lucy

Leave a Reply

