Finished With the Second Day Already?? Sint Maarten Pt. II

IMG_6202

When you only spend 5 days in a new location, you try and make the most out of what you’ve got. That means that every day is jam-packed, full of adventure, and excruciatingly tiring. As I wrote about in last nights post (read it here), todays plans were uncertain. I don’t like not having plans..especially when I don’t have much time.

My Mom and I woke up early and made our way to the dive shop where we had our snuba-ing scheduled, and luckily we were able to switch the time to tomorrow. My Dad and Max posted up at the bar next to Maho Beach for almost 4 hours, waiting for the KLM 747 to land and take off again. Since we weren’t snuba-ing, and I was not keen on spending 4 hours sitting at a bar, Mom and I took a little drive around the island. It is much bigger then I expected, but luckily, its pretty easy to get un-lost if need be. We found some pretty great vistas!

IMG_6204

While driving around, we landed in Marigot, the capital of the French Side, and close by was Fort Louis, an old fort on top of one of the mountains. That, as well, was a spectacular blue. It really put into perspective how isolated this island is. You can look as far as the eye can see, and the only thing you see is blue.

IMG_6178

We did all this and STILL had time to go see the 747, but let me tell you, it was worth all the hype! Seeing this gigantic baby-blue aircraft majestically land on a strip of land not much wider than itself is pretty impressive.

IMG_6196

By the way, this is the classic St. Maarten picture.

Finally tomorrow we get to go snuba-ing, but who knows what’s after that!

Do any of y’all have any suggestions?? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “Finished With the Second Day Already?? Sint Maarten Pt. II

  1. Pingback: How I Spent My Last Few Days in Sint Maarten | The Art Of Not Sitting Still

  2. Pingback: Best Hidden Gems of Virginia | TRVL 101

Leave a Reply

