Super Bowl #SnapShotSunday

Ahh… Super Bowl Sunday. The most viewed television event of the year in the United States. It’s a showdown of the best of the best in American Football. Wings, beer, more wings, more beer, and some awesome football. For those of you aren’t American, Super Bowl Sunday is a giant party, for everyone! Not just football fans.

Last year, I was fortunate enough to go see my team, the Denver Broncos, play against the Seattle Seahawks in New York. Going to the Super Bowl is a once in a lifetime opportunity, fulfilled by few, but sought after by many. Not only are the tickets scarce in numbers, but they’re also expensive as hell.

Luckily, Super Bowl XLVIII was the perfect set up for me. It was close to home (about a four hour drive), I had a friend who lived near the stadium who let me stay at his house, my team was actually in the game, and I had two very loving parents who were nice enough to buy me a ticket.

Going to the Super Bowl was the time of my life. It was something that I’ll probably never get to experience again, and I’m thankful I went. Although my team did not prevail as the winner, it was still incredible. Here are a few pictures from my time in the Big Apple.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Super Bowl #SnapShotSunday

Leave a Reply

