Not How, But Why

I dedicate my time on this blog to show you how to travel; how to do it cheaply, how to do it efficiently, and how I would do it. But, I realize, I’ve never told why. Why do I dedicate my time to teach you how to travel, why do I travel, why do I think you should travel? It’s an important question! If you want to travel cheaply, you have to be dedicated, and why should you dedicate your time and money to travel? Here’s why

The People

IMG_2837 IMG_2872

The friends you make, the people you meet, and the locals you’ll encounter are the main reason why travel. Traveling will either create new friendships, or solidify ones that were previously made (or break ones, but I prefer to keep it positive). Whether the new friends are from your home country, or the one you’re visiting, you’re going to gain a new perspective on something. 

The Food

IMG_4261 IMG_2810

Obviously, not as sentimental of a reason, but still a good one none-the-less. The food around the world is quite literally, like no other. I promise you Taco Bell tacos are not like Mexican tacos. Or your local beer like German beer. And where else would you have reindeer then Finland? Or Shark from Iceland? You literally can not do it better. I even wrote an entire post about my food experiences (here).

The Memories

IMG_5370 0be4f-img_3684

You can ask my friends, I pretty much start all my stories with “When I was in…”. They get pretty annoyed. But it’s true, almost everything interesting in my life has come from traveling, whether it be abroad, or even around my local area. I could have all the material things in the world, but it still wouldn’t amount up to the memories I’ve created while traveling.

There are dozens of other reasons why you should travel, most commonly is the exposure to culture. But there’s so much to write about that topic, I don’t even know where to start. It’s pretty self explanatory though. I could go on forever, but I’ll spare you the time. Basically, what it boils down to is that there are so many reasons to travel, and you need to stop making excuses and make it happen.

Edit: 

“I don’t really know how to explain it, but when I travel I always feel like this is what I am supposed to do. It makes me happy. I feel like I can be myself for 100%. The experiences, the landscapes, the cultures, the people. They all make it so worthwile. I couldn’t imagine a life in which I am not traveling.” – Wandering Life 

“I love to travel for all of those reasons too! I honestly don’t think I will ever get tired of traveling either. If you get tired of doing something or living somewhere, just do something else or live somewhere else. I love living the life of an expat international teacher!” -Amanda at Teaching Wanderlust

Why do you travel? Why do you think others should travel? Write a post about it and tag me in it!

4 thoughts on “Not How, But Why

  1. I don’t really know how to explain it, but when I travel I always feel like this is what I am supposed to do. It makes me happy. I feel like I can be myself for 100%. The experiences, the landscapes, the cultures, the people. They all make it so worthwile. I couldn’t imagine a life in which I am not traveling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 7 Alasan Sah Kenapa Traveling Adalah Hal Pertama yang Harus Kamu Lakukan Setelah Wisuda | Avatar IT

Leave a Reply

