The Travel Quotes of Tomorrow!

IMG_7924

While doing some exploring of travel quotes for the Center for International Education, I kept thinking to myself, ‘who am I to keep these wonderful quotes to myself?’ Although CIE will tweet most them out (follow them @umwcie), I decided I would share them with you all, my lovely readers. Quick note: the quote in the photo above is one that I hold very close to me, as it was said by Bro (aka my grandpa) a few years back.

Let these squander around your brain. Each quote may be interpreted differently by each reader. Let me know what you think.

 IMG_2102

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.” – Confucius

 mangroves

“Stop worrying about the potholes in the road and celebrate the journey.” – Fitzhugh Mullan

IMG_2042

“Traveling is like flirting with life. It’s like saying, ‘I would stay and love you, but I have to go; this is my station.’” – Lisa St. Aubin de Teran

IMG_0208

“Don’t tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you traveled.” – Muhammad

IMG_0280

“For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return.” – Leonardo da Vinci

IMG_6253

“A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.” – Lao Tzu

IMG_6165

“The whole object of travel is not to set foot on foreign land; it is to set foot on one’s own country as foreign land.” = G.K. Chesterton

IMG_6112

“There are far, far better things ahead than anything you leave behind.” – C.S. Lewis

IMG_5349

“A nomad I will remain for life, in love with distant and uncharted places.” – Isabelle Eberhardt

FullSizeRender 5

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” – Lao Tzu

One thought on “The Travel Quotes of Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

