My Travel Plans for 2016

For those of you who have been following along, you’ll know that Β in a little over a week, I will be venturing off to Europe for six months to complete a semester abroad. Quite obviously, I’ll be doing a fair bit of travelling while I’m over there. I only have a few things set in stone, but others are brewing. Check out my list of places I plan on visiting this year.

  1. Czech Republic
  2. Finland
  3. Latvia
  4. Estonia
  5. Wales
  6. Ireland
  7. England
  8. Copenhagen
  9. Slovakia
  10. Hungary
  11. Turkey
  12. Switzerland
  13. The Netherlands
  14. Austria
  15. Germany
  16. Italy
  17. Peru? (still in question for Winter 2016)

Needless to say, I’m a bit excited. What’re your travel plans for 2016?? Comment them below, and let’s meet up if we can!

22 thoughts on “My Travel Plans for 2016

  1. Wow! an amazing list to do all in one year! You are going to have the best year EVER! I love Berlin and Prague – you’ll have fun there. And I live in England so i’m bias – it’s great here! Budapest has some fantastic baths…you can read about most of this on my website.
    My favourite countries are Slovenia and Iceland though, so if you have a chance to go… not that you don’t have enough to do anyway right?!

    My plans are Iceland (again), Brussels (again) and hopefully Barcelona soon… then who knows! I have to get booking!

    http://www.thisfpplanet.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My goals, given that I’m limited by a combined 4 weeks of paid vacation, are to visit in no order: Portugal, Lithuania, return trips to Iceland and Estonia, Romania, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, and Albania. I also want to try and see more of Russia, and who knows, maybe even take the Trans-Siberian!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So exciting indeed. I have been to 9 of those places and some of my favourites include England, Germany and Italy. Hungary was the one that most pleasantly surprised me, it’s great and cheap! I always recommend it.
    You know how my travel planes look like for the year as of now?:
    1.
    2.
    3…
    You get the idea, hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

