Get the Gear – Equipment I Have Ready At All Times

You never know when a spontaneous trip will arise, and you always have to be prepared! I always have certain gear at the ready, just in case. Here’s a list of things, where you can buy them, and how much they cost.

Patagonia – Chacabuco 32 L Backpack – $99

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 10.49.27 AM

Osprey Farpoint 55 – $180

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 10.52.19 AM

Apple 13″ Macbook Air – $999

overview_hero_hero.jpg

External Hard Drive – From $50

External-drive-data-recovery.jpg

Apple 6+ – From $650

apple-iphone-6-2.jpg

Canon EOS T1i with 18-55mm Lens – $225

DSLR-Test-Canon-EOS-Rebel-T1i.jpg

GoPro – Hero 4 – $499

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 11.15.04 AM

Tumi Travel Adapter – $45

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 2.51.07 PM

Beats By Dre Bluetooth Headphones – $200

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 2.52.45 PM

Universal Cable Organizer – $16

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 2.54.10 PM

Don’t forget your chargers!

 

3 thoughts on “Get the Gear – Equipment I Have Ready At All Times

  1. This post came at just the right time! I am going to be traveling a lot later this semester and the summer (and might be moving to Europe in the fall) and so I knew I had to have a new camera! I am currently only using my iPhone 5s and I knew that wouldn’t work for too much longer. I don’t have a ton of money to spend though, so that Canon seems like the perfect fit! This is a great list of essentials! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for commenting! Don’t feel the pressure to get a DSLR, I use my iPhone 6+ for the majority of my photos (check my instagram @trvl101 ) They take GREAT photos. However, using the DSLR does help, especially in low-lighting situations. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

